

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Date and Time: FRIDAY, 8 MARCH 2024 AT 9.30 AM

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER - APPLETREE COURT, BEAULIEU

ROAD, LYNDHURST, SO43 7PA

Enquiries to: Email: joe.tyler@nfdc.gov.uk

Tel: 023 8028 5982

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

Members of the public may watch this meeting live on the **Council's website**.

Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) on items within the General Purposes and Licensing Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls the public participation item; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes.

Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above no later than 12.00 noon on Tuesday, 5 March 2024.

Kate Ryan
Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This agenda can be viewed online (https://democracy.newforest.gov.uk). It can also be made available on audio tape, in Braille and large print.

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 10 March 2023 and 5 January 2024 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an

agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To receive any public participation in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme.

4. TAXI FEES AND CHARGES 2024-2025 (Pages 3 - 36)

To consider the objections to the proposed fees raised during the public consultation period and to set the level of taxi licensing fees for the financial year 2024/25, effective from 1 April 2024.

To:	Councillors	Councillors
	Neil Tungate (Chairman) Richard Young (Vice-Chairman) Steve Clarke Jack Davies Philip Dowd Allan Glass David Harrison	David Hawkins Nigel Linford Colm McCarthy Neil Millington Dave Penny Alvin Reid